Dharma Teachings

Back To Teachings

Introduction to Buddhism

The Four Seals of Dharma
Teacher: His Holiness the Sakya Trichen (the 41st Sakya Trizin),
Venue: United States,
Year: 2014

His Holiness the Sakya Trichen (the 41st Sakya Trizin) bestowed this teaching on May 8, 2014 at the Sakya Monastery of Tibetan Buddhism in Seattle.

What defines one as a Buddhist? What makes us a good Buddhist? In this short but comprehensive teaching, His Holiness provides us with the answer. His Holiness explains the four hallmarks of the Buddha’s teachings, also known as the four seals. Having a clear understanding of these four characteristics as a ground of our practice, we will not deviate from the path.

Source: This teaching was obtained from Sakya Monastery Website.